Additive Manufacturing in Industry

The Additive Manufacturing Association focuses on industrial applications of additive manufacturing and the successful use of different methods. So far, the integration of the new technologies has progressed in niches. The reports of manufacturers and users provide insights into leading technologies and their applications.

Technology Suppliers Report

Innovative mixing nozzle additively manufactured

19.10.2016 Thaletec uses additively manufactured porous structures for the finely dispersed insertion of gases into liquids

Show article

3D spray heads cut cycle time and increase tool service life in closed-die forging

03.11.2017 Additive Manufacturing at SMS group boosts innovation in the production of spray heads Spray heads printed to the 3D method have less weight, are process-optimized in design and more flexible in use.

Show article

Siemens wins 3D Printing Industry Award

02.06.2017 Siemens is a winner of the international 3D Printing Industry Award in the category "3D Printing application of the year". The company was honored for the worldwide first successful test of gas turbine blades manufactured with Additive Manufacturing (AM).

Show article

From one piece – glass-lined high pressure reactor with tempering channel made using additive manufacturing

31.03.2017 High pressure reactors are used in process engineering to carry out chemical reactions at pressures up to 200 bar.

Show article
Renishaw Additive Manufacturing
LOADING PLAYER
Articles and Downloads
Info
  • The industrial implementation of additive manufacturing is a major goal of the Additive Manufacturing Association. The various application sectors present successful sample applications on this page. Many of them have been showcased at the "User Case Area" at Formnext in Frankfurt by members of the association. The Additive Manufacturing Association within VDMA (German Mechanical Engineering Association) is honorary sponsor of the trade fair Formnext.

Additive Manufacturing in der Industrie

Die AG Additive Manufacturing zeigt Industrieanwendungen und den erfolgreichen Einsatz von unterschiedlichen Verfahren. Bislang ist die Integratrionstiefe der neuen Technologie in einzelnen Branchen vorangeschritten. Die Berichte von Neuentwicklungen seitens der Technologieführer und Anwendungsbeispiele ermöglichen einen Einblick.

Best Practice-Beispiele: Additive Manufacturing in der Industrie

3D-Sprühköpfe senken die Taktzeit und verlängern die Werkzeug- Standzeit beim Gesenkschmieden

03.11.2017 Additive Fertigung bei der SMS group ermöglicht Innovationsschub bei der Herstellung von Sprühköpfen. Die durch den 3D-Druck hergestellten 3D-Sprühköpfe sind leichter, prozessoptimiert gestaltet und flexibler im Einsatz.

Artikel anzeigen

Siemens erhält Auszeichnung für industriellen 3D-Druck

02.06.2017 Siemens gewinnt den "3D-Printing-Industry-Award" in der Kategorie "3D-Druck-Anwendung des Jahres". Das Unternehmen wurde für den weltweit ersten erfolgreichen Test von additiv gefertigten Gasturbinenschaufeln geehrt.

Artikel anzeigen

Aus einem Stück - Emaillierter Hochdruckreaktor mit Temperierkanal additiv gefertigt

31.03.2017 Hochdruckreaktoren werden in der Verfahrenstechnik zur Durchführung von chemischen Reaktionen unter Drücken bis zu 200 bar eingesetzt.

Artikel anzeigen

Additiv gefertigte Gasturbinenschaufeln bei voller Leistung in einer Gasturbine

16.03.2017 Siemens hat einen Durchbruch im 3D-Druck von Gasturbinenschaufeln erzielt. Zum ersten Mal hat ein Experten-Team vollständig additiv gefertigte Gasturbinenschaufeln bei voller Leistung in einer Gasturbine getestet.

Artikel anzeigen
Renishaw Additive Manufacturing
LOADING PLAYER
Downlaods und Artikel
Info
  • Die industrielle Umsetzung der additiven Fertigung ist ein Hauptziel der Arbeitsgemeinschaft Additive Manufacturing. Die verschiedenen Anwendungsbranchen präsentieren auf dieser Seite erfolgreiche Anwendungsbeispiele. Viele davon sind entsprechend dieser Gliederung zur „User Case Area“ der Formnext in Frankfurt von Mitgliedern der Arbeitsgemeinschaft veröffentlicht worden.  Die Arbeitsgemeinschaft Additive Manufacturing (AG AM) im VDMA (Verband Deutscher Maschinen- und Anlagenbau) ist ideeler Träger der Fachmesse formnext.